How are the Torch Awards geographical regions divided?

BBB Great West + Pacific's service area has been divided into seven regions, and organizations will only compete against other organizations in their own region.

To maintain a fair competition within our large service area, BBB Great West + Pacific created seven regions for businesses to compete in. To enter the Torch Awards, your business must have a physical location in one of these seven regions. These include:

  • Alaska
  • Central Colorado
    • Qualifying counties include Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson, Washington, and Yuma.
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho + Western Wyoming
    • Qualifying counties in Western Wyoming include Lincoln and Teton.
  • Montana
  • Oregon
  • Washington

Visit to start the application.